Polyphasic Sleep

Posted: November 15, 2009 in Mentalism

Through this week I’m planning on trying tSleepinghe polyphasic sleep schedule. This is where you take just 3 hours core sleep at night, followed by three 20 minute naps during the day. This should give me a lot more time on my hands. I havent tried it yet but I’m planning to get just three hours sleep tonight and then three 20 minute naps tomorrow.

I don’t know how I’ll do at adapting to this cycle and I’d think that i’ll be quite tired for the first few days or so before my body starts getting used to this, it’ll be interesting to see whether i’ll want to continue with it after this week is over, or whether i’ll give up and go back to sleeping like normal people do.

I’ll post a blog update of my progress each day this week. Because I have college I’m having to try and work around that, perhaps if I get time I could take a quick nap out on the grass if were all sitting outside, but this depends on what happens and could make or break this experiment. Heres my sleeping schedual.

3 Hour Core Sleep – 03:50am – 07:00
1st 20 minute nap – 17:30 – 18:00
2nd 20 minute nap – 23:00 – 23:25
3rd 20 minute nap – 02:00 – 02:35

(I’ve allowed time for me to fall asleep, so i’ve added 5-10 minutes to each time, just incase I have trouble falling asleep) I should imagine getting into this schedule will be fairly hard at first, but hopefully after a few days i’ll start adapting to it.

I’d really like to be able to take naps during the day, maybe around lunch time but since I’m at college this simply isnt possible, so hopefully this schedule will be possible, if not then I’ll simply fail this experiment and i’ll have to try it again during the holiday period.

Leave a Reply

