Cold Reading Website

Posted: June 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

Firstly, I’d like to apologise due to the lack of posts in the last couple of weeks. I’ve been very busy and I probably will be for the next couple of weeks at least, so I’ll be finding it hard to find any time to blog. In some spare time today however I came across this website which gives some fantastic information on Character Reading and Cold Reading and it’s certainly well worth the read.

You can view that website by clicking on the website address below.

http://www.skepdic.com/Hyman_cold_reading.htm

Blog Change

I’ve also decided to change the style of the blog, the new template gives us that fresh, clean and modern look and is absolutely perfect for the look i’ve been wanting during the last couple of weeks. I hope you like the new layout. I should be back to blogging regularly sometime over the next couple of weeks.

Comments
  1. Rafael says:

    First of all I would like to congratulate you for this awsome blog! I have found it about 3 months ago when I was searching for more information on micro-expressions (yes, i got on to it because of ‘lie to me’) and some of your posts are trully inspiring!
    I live in Brazil and I there is just one guy around here that is known for his mentalism skill. He is called Fabio Puentes and some say that he started hypnotizing since he was 11 years old. Do you think that it is possible or this is probably just some bs?

    Best regards, keep up the great work!

    • Daniel Smith says:

      It’d take a very clever 11 year old to be able to hypnotize someone. But I think it’d definitely be possible had he done the research into it before hand. I’ve known a 14 year old to hypnotize someone before so I don’t think it’d be out of the question.

      Thanks for the comments and I apologize for taking so long to get back to you. I’ll try and get some new posts up in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

